In this section

Lawrence Israel Prize Lecture Series


Thursday, March 15, 6:00 pm
John E. Reeves Great Hall
Presented by the Interior Design Department, Fashion Institute of Technology/SUNY

Enter through the Fred P. Pomerantz Art and Design Center, northwest corner of West 27th Street and Seventh Avenue. Admission is free and open to the public, though seating is limited. Contact Andrew Seifer, chairperson, for additional information: 212 217.5550.

Past Winners:

Charles Gwathmey, 1998
John F. Saladino, 1999
Margo Grant Walsh, 2000
Clodagh, 2001
Billie Tsien, 2002
Vicente Wolf, 2003
Bromley/Caldari, 2004
Adam D. Tihany, 2005
Jamie Drake, 2006
Lindy Roy, 2007
AvroKo, 2008
Gaetano Pesce, 2009
LTL, 2010
David Rockwell, 2011

Image Credits L to R: Alice Tully Hall Copyright Iwan Baan, Portait Copyright Abelardo Morrell, Hirshhorn Museum Courtesy of DS+R, High Line Copyright Iwan Baan, Boston ICA Copyright Iwan Baan

Adult Learners & Career ProfessionalsEmployers & IndustryAlumni: The Power of ConnectionFaculty & StaffCurrent StudentsParentsRecently Accepted Students About FITAcademicsAdmissionsStudent Life at FITGive to FITFIT & NYCNews & Events See More of FITMy FITContact UsTake a CourseApplyVisit FIT MyFIT Home