In this section

Spring 2015 Information Session Schedule

Held in various rooms, all sessions run approximately 45 minutes.

F-1 Regulations
For all international students to learn more about current F-1 regulations. Please bring passport & I-20 to the session. 

 Thursday, January 29    
1:00 pm    Pomerantz Center, Room D211
 Tuesday, March 3
3:00 pm  Feldman Center, Room C205
 Thursday, April 9   
1:00 pm  Business & Liberal Arts Center, Room B915A
  

WORK in the US
For F-1 students not completing studies in May or Summer who are interested in learning more about all F-1 employment benefits with particular emphasis on Curricular Practical Training (credit-bearing internships).

 Thursday, February 19    1:00 pm    Pomerantz Center, Room D211
 Thursday, March 19
1:00 pm  Feldman Center, Room C205 
 Wednesday, April 8
3:30 pm  Feldman Center, Room C205


OPT
Mandatory
for F-1 students completing studies in May or Summer who want post-completion Optional Practical Training. All students seeking OPT must bring their current DARS audit and a copy of their I-94 information (accessible via the I-94 retrieval website) with them to the session. Because of the lengthy authorization process, students are strongly encouraged to come to an early session. The International Student Advisor will only endorse the applications of students who attend one of these sessions.

 Thursday, February 5      1:00 pm    Pomerantz Center, Room D211
 Thursday, February 12
 1:00 pm  Pomerantz Center, Room D211
 Tuesday, February 24
 3:00 pm  Dubinsky Student Center, Room A684
 Thursday, March 12
 1:00 pm  Feldman Center, Room C205
 Friday, March 20
 10:00 am  Feldman Center, Room C205
 Thursday, April 16
 1:00 pm  Business & Liberal Arts Center, Room B915A
 Thursday, April 23
 1:00 pm  Business & Liberal Arts Center, Room B915A
 Thursday, May 7
 1:00 pm  Business & Liberal Arts Center, Room B915A

Adult Learners & Career ProfessionalsEmployers & IndustryAlumni: The Power of ConnectionFaculty & StaffCurrent StudentsParentsRecently Accepted Students FIT & NYCNews & EventsStudent Life at FITAdmissionsAcademicsAbout FIT See More of FITMy FITContact UsGive to FITTake a CourseApplyVisit FIT MyFIT Home