/prototype.js/validation.js/effects.js /robots.txt

Roommate, Apartment Services and Websites

NAME TELEPHONE INTERNET ADDRESS INFORMATION
Apartment Source apartmentsource.com Lists apartments for a $120.00 fee, New York Times calls it reliable
Apartments.com apartments.com No fee service, which apartments are listed from local classifieds
Apartment Placement Services 212-572-9609 Specializes in long and short term sublets.
Applied Development appliedco.com Management company which operates rentals and sales
ATA ata.com Management company which offers no fee apartments
Big Apple Rent bigapple4rent.com access to roommate want ads, free
Brooklyn Lofts 718 486.6196 brooklynlofts.com Newly renovated large lofts in Williamsburg. Some with two bathrooms and balconies. No fee, rents from 1,800 - 2,500.
Citidigs citidigs.com/newyork/ Helpful links Guide to new apartment WEBSITES
Courier Life courierpaper.com Brooklyn paper with classifieds for neighborhoods in Brooklyn
Empire Management Company 212 786.1260 Manages over 25 buildings in Manhattan and Long Island
Easy Roommate easyroommate.com Roommate matching service. Hundreds of apartments listed.
Furnished Quarters Bibiana Stehly 646 218.4324 furnishedquarters.com Provides furnished luxury short term housing in apartment buildings
Get Apartments getapartments.com
Herald Towers 212 736B5700 Fully furnished and unfurnished studios and one-bedroom apartments. Prices range from $1500- $2600 per month. Walking distance to FIT.
Homestay Housing 718 948.3525 A private company which specializes in placing international students with families
Hostels.com hostels.com Site lists rates and information for hostels in New York City
Housing New York City 212 385.2934 housingnyc.com GOOD PLACE TO START
New York City Information ny.com Comprehensive website with ratings and prices for hotels and restaurants in New York City
New York Newsday newsday.com Daily newspaper with classifieds for Queens and Long Island
New York Times nytimes.com Classifieds for New York City
NY Realty nycapartments.net Listings, links to brokers
The Pennmark thepennmark.com Apartment building located on 33rd St. Prices range from $1800 - $4500, for studios -two bedrooms
Rent Direct rent-direct.com $169.00 fee to use site
Rockrose Development rockrosenyc.com Lists of no-fee rentals in their buildings.
Roommate Locators 212 295.2176 roommatelocator.com An apartment share service. Listings updated daily.
Roommate Finders roommatefinders.com Roommate matching service. Reputable
Roommate Access roommateaccess.com Roommate matching service. They claim to find 95% of a clients a match within two weeks
Sara's New York Homestay 515 East 7th St Brooklyn, N Y 718 284-5903 sarahomestay.com Provides homes for international students in Brooklyn, Queens, and Manhattan. $200.00 - $250.00 per week depending on location and amenities.
Search Online Rentals searchonlinerentals.com Apartment rentals
Sky Management 226 E. 54th St 212 559.5229 skymanagement.com Manages and owns buildings in Manhattan, no fee
Standard Realty Assoc. 117 Waverly Place 212 777.1111 Company that manages buildings in Manhattan, No Fee
Star Ledger starledger.com Daily newspaper with classified for Hoboken and other areas of New Jersey
Urban Ventures nyurbanventures.com Broker - Short term apartments and bed and breakfast listings
Village Voice villagevoice.com Classifieds - updated weekly. Good source for apartments, shares, brokers and no fee apartments
Zany's zannys.com Free ads and information on different neighborhoods
FIT LibraryThe Museum at FIT
See More of FITMy FITContact UsGive to FITTake a CourseApplyVisit FIT Adult Learners & Career ProfessionalsEmployers & IndustryAlumni: The Power of ConnectionFaculty & StaffCurrent StudentsParentsRecently Accepted Students FIT & NYCNews & EventsAthletics & RecreationCampus LifeAdmissionsAcademicsAbout FIT
MyFIT Home